Notices
Honda / Acura Appearance related discussion for Honda / Acura vehicles

1997 Civic Hatch: My to do list.

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2012, 10:08 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1997 Civic Hatch: My to do list.

I have gone through a plethora of vehicles over the years. I have owned everything thing from BMW to Toyota's. I refused to get a Civic, or a Honda for that matter due to the stereotype. Alas, I broke down and traded my 06 Suzuki GSXR 600 for a slammed Civic hatch with a B16. Being a complete Honda noob, I was unaware of the problems it had. The exhaust was complete garbage, it has a few wiring issues, and all the cheap routes taken. However, I love the car for what it is.

ALL UPDATES WILL BE IN THE FIRST POST. THIS IS MY LITTLE BLOG SINCE I AM KEEPING THIS WRONG WHEEL DRIVE THINGAMABOB

2012 Summer plans:
have Hondata S300 installed in the P30-A00
B16B cam shafts
Toda Cam gears
Performer X Intake Manifold
O

Here is Day1.

Many months later:
I enjoyed how low it was, but I hated the stance. So after trading the wheels, I raised the car up a few inches and bought a cat back exhaust in the process. The HKS Hi-Power was really hard to find and it sounds great so far. Not too ricey like the Skunk2.

After months of title issues, I finally got the car under my name. The car isn't driven all that much if any. I will take it out on the weekends but as of now, she sits at home. After I splurged more than usual on family for Christmas, I bought a Seibon carbon fiber OEM hood. There was a dimple on the original hood and was bugging me. I also purchased a front lip (EBAY) and Spoon style spoiler and installed them a few weeks ago.

Yes I know. I am a pure ricer. I have yet to really touch the engine and suspension. I just bought a load of interior parts such as Bucket seats, harnesses, harness bar, Nardi wheel, NRG hub, NRG quick release. I am going to take my friend's advice and drive it and change what I feel is needed.