Notices
Honda Accord & Crosstour (2003 - 2012) 2003 - 2012 Honda Accord and Inspire

get my car barred!! HELP!

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2015, 11:32 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default get my car barred!! HELP!

Does anyone know what do I need here in california to have my car barred? And also what are the consecuenses if I just to try and i dont get it barred would my car be on a black list or something? I also wanted to see if anyone where is the VIN located in a J32A3 engine??
please help im new to this!
Old 02-23-2015, 02:22 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Re: get my car barred!! HELP!

Never had to get a car through the country of CA's inspection laws so I'm not much help.

Have you talked with a "ref" about your plans? And just what are your plans?

The VIN belongs to the car, are you looking for the emmisions codes or the engine code?
Old 02-23-2015, 03:10 PM
Honda-Tech Member

I have an 03 accord coupe with a J32A3 engine on it when i bought it i was privided with the smog check but now its time to do the smog check again and if i dont get barred i would not pass the smog, i just wanted to know the steps and also if i dont pass the inspection is my car going to black listed until i fix it? And i wanted to make sure the engine wasnt stolen how can i check that
thanks
Old 02-24-2015, 01:46 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Again, not good with the laws in the country of CA.

So ALL of what I think is up in the air. Prove the engine has been in the car since purchase. I passed inspenction when you purchased the car and have done nothing to is since......there should be records of the original inspection.

I from a different state and I really can't help much with CA laws.....sorry.
Old 02-24-2015, 02:33 PM
Honda-Tech Member