Notices
Honda Accord (1990 - 2002) Includes 1997 - 1999 Acura CL

93 accord F22A6 info on rebuilding, best parts, advice, a build to follow....etc

Old 04-03-2015, 02:41 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon6 F22A6 NEED info on rebuilding, best parts, advice, a build to follow....etc

I'm getting another 93 accord soon with the same series enging, F22A6. It ran but has sat for over two years. I wanna rebuild it and go .020 over, and I've seen in kits you can go .10-.30 over with the valves as well. I'm new to honda's and any advice or info on rebuilding an F22A6 standard bore or .020 over, what should the machine shop charge for that (just taking them the block only...) Any general info would be greatly appreaciated and I'll start posting pics asap. Also I've seen seveal rebuild kits on ebay with all the gasket's, bearings, the bigger pistons, bearings everything you need to do it, just need to know which ones are good parts and which are not from ppl with experience with buying those internal rebuild parts to help me get started. I'm not looking for a lot more power, some, but mainly a brand new motor that gets the best mpgs possible. I wannna go to a 6 speed but have yet to find anyone that has done it, found a list of 6 cars, acura legend, TSL, RS, S2000 and one more acura make 6 speeds but idk if its possible or not honestly since i could not find anyone that had done it. again any help will be appreciated and would help me have my new motor in one day. I'll add more later. selling the parts i dont need off the parts car, auto tranny, doors (except driver front. seats, lights, any other body panels, i just plan on keeping the motor basically. and its the "Seattle silver metallic just like mine, just was a DX or just no options. so message me if you are looking for any of those parts and I'll have them in the next week two tops. I'd love to follow another build on here I just haven't looked enough I guess, lol. I'll figure out something. thanks g