Notices
General Discussion and Debate Discuss, Debate, and Converse with other Honda-Tech members in a mature, intelligent manner.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Prevailing wage jobs

Old 08-03-2005, 07:51 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Prevailing wage jobs

My company is non-union. We are working on a so called union project. The wages start from 27.00-34.00/hourly. My company charges $650.00 a month for family health insurance. My manager states that if you have health insurance, they take away $3.00 an hour from our pay. Now due to the fact that some employees have magically been put on a non- working schedule due to their curiosity, I can not give my companys' name nor city. But it is in CA. Does anyone have a clue if they are in the right. Thanks in advance for any info.
Old 08-03-2005, 08:06 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Prevailing wage jobs (55rezntogofst)

i think ur gettin boned cause your company is pocketing your money. im an electrician and we are non union. it doesnt matter what the union does cause a prevailing wage job is state or federally funded. this has nothing to do with a union.
Old 08-03-2005, 08:28 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Prevailing wage jobs (1 2 NV)

So our company has no right in taking $3.00 /hr from our pay? i am kind of pissed at this particular situation, because every dollar counts when providing for family.
Old 08-03-2005, 08:31 PM

If im not mistaken HIP's charge by which plan you qualify for by hrs worked whether its full or part time managment or non managment. But i dont think they give a **** how many hrs you work once you qualify for full time. They still charge the same amount per person for the benefits provided.
Old 08-03-2005, 08:31 PM
Honda-Tech Member