Notices
General Discussion and Debate Discuss, Debate, and Converse with other Honda-Tech members in a mature, intelligent manner.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Pizza Delivery (Safe Job?)

Old 02-22-2006, 05:17 PM
CiViC I2aCeI2

Default Pizza Delivery (Safe Job?)

Hi everyone, I am thinking about being a pizza delivery, because I am a broke college student and heard it's good money. However, a couple of my friends is telling me that it could be a dangerous job. Has anyone know a deliver person that has been rob or anything worst? Is this a good job??

Thanks...

Old 02-22-2006, 05:18 PM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Pizza Delivery (CiViC_I2aCeI2)

buy body armor
Old 02-22-2006, 05:20 PM

i had a knife on me at all times when i worked for this local place downtown london.. i never had any problems.
Old 02-22-2006, 05:21 PM
ucb
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (5ive19-EH3)

I guess it really depends on wear you deliver to
Old 02-22-2006, 05:22 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (5ive19-EH3)

I used to deliver pizza when I was in college.....I got robbed three times and avioded many other robbings.

I suggest finding another job
Old 02-22-2006, 05:23 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (UCBSTI)

Safe, sure...not as bad as say an armored car driver

demeaning, you bet

I delivered Hungry Howies Pizza's for a month way way back in the day. What sucks is that I never had any naked chicks answer the door like they do in *****
Old 02-22-2006, 05:24 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (Mullet_SyTy)

I got pizza delivered to me yesterday by a kid in a Yellow Turbo Type R with Lamborgini type doors! haha... it was random, but to answer your question... i have heard storys of robberys of delivery guys and such.
Old 02-22-2006, 05:24 PM
Honda-Tech Member

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by UCBSTI &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">I guess it really depends on wear you deliver to </TD></TR></TABLE>