Notices
General Discussion and Debate Discuss, Debate, and Converse with other Honda-Tech members in a mature, intelligent manner.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Advanced Degrees

Old 03-04-2019, 07:20 PM
washuuu

Default Advanced Degrees

PhD, MBA, JD, doctor degrees.

Who’s got what? Is it worth it in your opinion?

Old 03-04-2019, 07:23 PM
Prairie Dog Breeder

Default Re: Advanced Degrees

I got dat thicc Master's, believe it or not. And a certificate too. Technically I'm a published author, but I most identify as a heated blanket.

And yes, absolutely zero regret and still maintain that as the hardest single thing I've accomplished to date.
Old 03-04-2019, 07:25 PM
washuuu

Originally Posted by 93Accord117 View Post
I got dat thicc Master's, believe it or not. And a certificate too. Technically I'm a published author, but I most identify as a heated blanket.

And yes, absolutely zero regret and still maintain that as the hardest single thing I've accomplished to date.
what! You my master??

lemme ask you this.. can you.. whoop my ***?
Old 03-04-2019, 07:28 PM
Prairie Dog Breeder

Originally Posted by mistersparco View Post

what! You my master??

lemme ask you this.. can you.. whoop my ***?
No, I'm only capable of cherishing and adoring. No *** wooping.
Old 03-04-2019, 07:32 PM
Prairie Dog Breeder

If you really are interested, higher degrees, like all other degrees, can only really assist in serving a specific purpose. That said, it's most helpful when you want to advance in your career as well while differentiating you from others. Plus, it opens up opportunities where the general field of applicants has graduate degrees too. It won't hurt, but I would be extremely cautious about getting either a master's or PhD unless it was fully funded by the school via an RA or something similar.
Old 03-04-2019, 07:32 PM
washuuu

I couldn’t resist that Chris rock bit.

Jiat curious what everyone has and what their opinions are.