Notices

A word of advise for those running the BLOX manifold

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2008, 06:28 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default A word of advise for those running the BLOX manifold

Just noticed this about my BLOX turbo mani today, nothing serious.

I run mine with the TiAL right on top and therefore the oil dip stick has to be bent over. Never cared about it until I noticed today the the heat has melted the rubber/plastic loop on the dip stick, and it dripped onto the manifold causing it to rust out quite a bit in that spot.

Anyway, wish I would have ran an after market dip stick ... you might wanna get one. I am gonna pull the mani and have it coated (also wish I would have done this to begin with). Hopefully this hasn't been covered... if it has.... fek ye
Old 03-09-2008, 03:37 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I've been running the BLOX manifold for 2 1/2 years, and my dipstick no more worse for wear than it was before. It does get pretty hot though.
Old 03-09-2008, 12:35 PM
Man U FTW

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Most log manifolds have this same problem. I know that when i had my SPoolin Log, my dipstick was really close to the manifold and got awfully hot all the time. IIRC, Golden Eagle does offer a replacement dipstick with a metal top rather than the rubber coated OEM one...
Old 03-09-2008, 12:45 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: A word of advise for those running the BLOX manifold (jfoster)

Main reason I won't go turbo....
Old 03-09-2008, 12:48 PM

Default Re: A word of advise for those running the BLOX manifold (RCautoworks)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by RCautoworks &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">Main reason I won't go turbo.... </TD></TR></TABLE>

ha ha
Old 03-10-2008, 08:51 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: A word of advise for those running the BLOX manifold (95jeremie)