Notices

Went to the dyno! Sohc powa.

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2004, 05:11 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Went to the dyno! Sohc powa.

**EDIT** The issues with Groundzero Motorsports have been resolved

Hey guys, I'm a newbie when it comes to dyno sessions and tuning(this was my first time at a dyno). Anyway, InfamousRS and I went to portland yesterday to have my car tuned at Groundzero motorsports. We were able to put the injectors in at Groundzero since I had a bad basemap. And thankfully the stock sleeves held up fine We were having boost spike problems however. Not sure if it's the spring in the wastegate or the boost controller.
I want to see what your opinions are of the air/fuel ratio.

After getting off the mustang dyno at groundzero we went over to Torque freaks to do a back to back comparison from mustang dyno to dynojet. To me customer service is important and it was night and day between groundzero and torque freaks. The facility at torque freaks was clean and the guys there were very informative and friendly. They explained everything that was going on for the dyno pulls even though I wasn't having tuning done there. That is when we saw the air/fuel ratio and how lean it looked in spots. The pulls from Torque Freaks dyno are at the bottom of the post

I decided that I will go back to torque freaks next week and get the map richened up, smoothed out a bit and up the boost to 15psi. The guys at torque freaks even hooked me up with race gas for the ride home