Notices

turboXS mbc=bad idle?...plus some more questions that came up today

Old 09-26-2005, 09:32 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default turboXS mbc=bad idle?...plus some more questions that came up today

i put on the mbc last nite and turned up the boost to 9psi from 6psi...this is my first time working with a boost controller...is it suppose to suck in air, like a small vacuum leak at idle?...you can hear the sssssssss very loud and sucking in air at idle, which makes the idle higher...

we also had it hooked up on the wb on crome last nite...is there suppose to be a difference between my autometer boost guage and what crome reads(map)?...my wg has a half bar spring in it, boost gauge reads 7psi and crome only says 6psi...we figured that we would go by what crome says and and turn up boost accordingly...so we turned it up till crome read 9psi, now the boost guage reads like 10psi-11psi...is this safe and normal?...we set the boost cut off to 10psi and street tuned it

another quick newbie question since this is my first turbo setup and first time messing with this stuff...how the hell do you determine spool time(rpm)?...people say 3500-4000 rpm for full boost with t3/t4...im using a 54trim(dont know what a/r)...on mine the rpm jumps hella fast in first gear and i cant figure out if its spooling correctly(type r tranny)...it seems like i see full boost much later then 4000rpm though...boost and rpm almost climbs together it seems like...i double checked everything to make sure i dont have any boost leak...is it just my tranny?

Old 09-26-2005, 10:11 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: turboXS mbc=bad idle?...plus some more questions that came up today (cmGSR916)