Notices

Turbo Woes

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2003, 04:23 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Turbo Woes

Ok, I've been savin for a turbo for about half a year now, and in collage this sh** is hard, no? So i got some questions. I'm a newb, this is my first tune, so gimme some slack if i sound like an idiot. BTW i have a 5th gen USDM Lude.

1. imunna get a either drag gen III or FMAX kit. I want it to be streetable cuz this is a daily ride. To do this I'd hafta bolt it on, and then get rid of any detonation right? Would the units that advance my timing per boost eliminate this? The companies say it will of course, but im strapped here so a blown motor ain't a possibility.

2. Seriously how hard is this sh** to install? I'm pretty well versed in tools, and I've done some stuff, and watched other stuff, but internals will probably destroy me as I've never personally ripped a block apart. Help me out here, In my head i know every step id hafta take, ive seen it in my engine, taken pictures, analyzed everything. But I havent seen the kit in person, so it's kinda hard. What about electronics? Are these thigns hard to install? and lastly...

3. Tuning. How the hell man. I'm SOL when it comes to tuning. I need some1 to tell me how. How dyou know what to put you A/F to? Do the Gtechs work (im probably getting one soon) in place of dynos-- especially with the new ones that give you dyno graphs on my laptop.

All my friends play like they know everything, but really im on my own. I'm the only one whos willing to do serious **** and who doesnt think it takes a great mechanic to install an exhaust.

Help me. I'm a poor and frustrated little ricer. Peace.
Old 11-16-2003, 04:29 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Turbo Woes (chihuahuamanx)