Notices

(Turbo Dreams) GS-R motor but what size for my goals

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2004, 10:09 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default (Turbo Dreams) GS-R motor but what size for my goals

Whats up H-T.. i am getting ready to buy some of my turbo parts but the one problem.. i cant decide on what size to get (turbo). Im just getting started in Forced Induction, but i was wondering for my goals i want to shoot for 300whp on stock internals at about 10 or 11psi (with the right parts and tuner its possible to get near there). but i dunno if i wanna go GT series, t-series hybrid.. or what? i was looking at the GT30R and 35R, but i know they are $$. Many of my people i talk to say to just get a T3/T4E b/c they are way cheaper and i could thro money at other stuff faster plus they are know to yeild consistent results on B-series motors.. Im not concerned about $$ i just want a turbo that is number one on the chain, even if it costs like $500 more i don't care (it will just take longer to get).

I will only be on stock rods and valve trian cams for a lil bit.. eventually i want about 15psi on the motor, i plan on doing a LSD swap in the Y80 and some beefier Gator Axles an SI intake cam.. Also i want a nice sized turbo for stock insides but then when i upgrade the motor i want the turbo to be able to produce more boost effectively. I just dont want to go too BIG b/c im not looking to only drive the car on the drag strip. I want something powerful on the street. Should i stick to a BB GT-series turbo or just go cheap and buy a hybrid b/c my goals arent too extreme??

please post your experience and your suggestions.. .
Old 06-15-2004, 04:51 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (Turbo Dreams) GS-R motor but what size for my goals (manikgsr)

arturbo and boosted hybrid are both good people to talk to....try pm'ing them and see what they say...
Old 06-15-2004, 05:31 AM
Honda-Tech Member