Notices

turbo dreams are going to come true

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2006, 05:47 PM
95DxSi-R2

Default turbo dreams are going to come true

So i'm going to be getting a turbo setup, i was thinking of going with a name brand kit instead of piecing one together.i guess this is going to turn into more than 1 question. By the way i have a jdm b16 2nd gen with s80 tranny in a eg coupe

1. Will a edelbrock setup be plenty enough? i know it has electronic contoll for boost, fuel, and timing, but is it really reliable. I'm a technician and i hate piggy back sh*t.
2. will a pieced together setup be better, and running chrome or another tunner program?
3. What have your experinces been with a turbo setup of 5-7psi on your stock engine. perferably b16.

Thank you all and i will resume searching
Old 06-06-2006, 05:51 PM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

full race
Old 06-06-2006, 05:56 PM
95DxSi-R2

Default Re: (spoolinyo)

i just want a turbo that would be good for my stock b16. full race is for later
Old 06-06-2006, 06:31 PM
JL
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (95DxSi-R2)

no http://www.full-race.com not "full race"
Old 06-06-2006, 06:37 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (JL)

In no way, shape, or form, am I saying there isn't more than one way to skin a cat, in this case boost your car.

But, a buddy of mine wanted to "save" money in the beginning, and went with a revhard kit. He now finds himself, spending more $$$ to get a 3" downpipe, and a better-flowing manifold.

Do it right the first time, and like I was told and learned the hard way, you'll always want more.
Old 06-06-2006, 06:55 PM
95DxSi-R2

Default Re: (a1320addict)

thanx for the responses, has anyone tried edelbrock?
Old 06-06-2006, 07:10 PM
Honda-Tech Member

I second that, do it right the first time and just get a full-race kit. I bought a DRAG kit and now im spending money on 3" downpipe and better manifold and better intercooler. Wish I went full-race from the start
Old 06-06-2006, 07:15 PM