Notices

TOPMOUNT IN CRX!!!11 ... and my problems

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2005, 01:36 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TOPMOUNT IN CRX!!!11 ... and my problems

so i finally got my top mount mani from one-fab.

one big problem though, the mani sits the turbo way too far over, in fact so far over that the only way i can see this working with the current setup is that im going to have to cut into the headlight. this isn't my daily driver, however i want to do this in an intelligent way so that i don't regret it later on. you can hardley see it, but the hot side is only sitting about half way on the mani...

now if i were to cut that section of the chassis out, does anyone think that that might damage the structural integrity at all? i would think not, however im not an expert either.

now for my second problem. me and matt discussed about the wastegate placement on his regular manifolds and dicided that it definately wasn't going to work with my fullrace (pwr) radiator. so matt went ahead and placed it going out and down a bit. now i think the problem is solved for my radiator situation, but now i run into a big problem with my intercooler. as of now the wastegate will be sitting in my intercooler, and i just don't think thats all too cool.

so does anyone else think im a good candidate for air to water? right now im just shooting for 300 to the wheels, and after a build maybe 500 just for fun. will an air to water handle this or should i attempt to maybe run a ww kit and move the intercooler all the way out?

thanks to anyone's input on my situation.
Old 09-29-2005, 01:48 PM
Honda-Tech Member

I have a PWR Air to Water For Sale.

I know I have seen several people cut the headlight section with no problems, and it is not a structural piece either.
Old 09-29-2005, 01:57 PM

Default Re: (TurboElements.com)