Notices

Sick of NA, neeed boost and Help asap.

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2008, 08:35 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sick of NA, neeed boost and Help asap.

Hi all

Im a noob from the UK. Need some advice, decided that NA sucks as aftera few engines and $20,000 i need boost for a change. Wanna use a B16a2 Motor, using my GSR head with skunk2 valvetrain but GSR cams. Need to forge the bottom end, looked at Wiseco pistons and Eagle rods? Any other ones that are better for the money? Using a Turbo kit with a T3/T4, FMIC kit and cast manifold to get me started and il map with crome pro or gold, il upgrade bits as i go along etc... Dont really wanna use a block guard or sleeves so wondered on power/boost limits etc on B16 stock liners..

Cheers all for help Marc
Old 12-01-2008, 08:42 AM
Honda-Tech Member

300whp stock b16a on a good tune
Old 12-01-2008, 09:17 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Really? U mean stock liners, but forged low comp i pressume? God id love that sort of power. Any advice for me on turbo's etc...Iv also got 100 octane fuel at the pumps here in the uk so il be using that. Oh and the turbo specs are:

T3 / T4 FOOTPRINT

SPECS:

.50 A/R / .83 HOT SIDE

STAGE V WHEEL

TURBONETICS CAST HOUSING

BALANCED AND BLUEPRINTED AND COMPRESSION TESTED

Let me no what u think. Hopefully this turbo can do 350whp or whatever.

Last edited by MadVTI; 12-01-2008 at 09:27 AM.
Old 12-01-2008, 09:30 AM
Man U FTW

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

No, he means on a 100% OEM block, you can safely make 300whp. By the way, before you buy a turbo of any kind, research a bit more. I would NEVER suggest the turbo you just listed fyi. That's not really a good match for the flow rate and size of our engines...
Old 12-01-2008, 09:35 AM
Honda-Tech Member