Notices

should i put on the mbc or no b4 i go tune...

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2005, 03:18 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default should i put on the mbc or no b4 i go tune...

alrite my setup rite now is basically stock gsr block with a kit i pieced together myself...the turbo i am using is a turbonetics t3/t04 54 trim...i bought the tial 38mm with the 7.25lb spring....but i have a turboXS mbc that was given to me...should i put it on and turn up the boost since imma go tune?....this is my daily driver so i need to to be really reliable...im just hoping to get like 250whp or a lil more....im also running 3in dp to 3in exhaust no cat...hopefully it will help...how high should i turn it up 9 or 10 lbs...does it make a big difference power wise and reliability wise?...yea i read all the stuff about it depends on the tune and stuff but im just kinda worried...this is my first time going to be boosted so help me out guys...i dont want to dissapoint myself not making power like these other guys on here but at the same time dont want it to go boom...my first plan was just to take it in and tune it with the stock tial spring, but now that im thinking about it since im going in for a tune, mightest well turn up the boost so i wont have to turn it up afterwards and tune twice...give me your opinions please..yea i searched and read...just want some feedback...i think the boost addiction is already hitting me and im not even boosted yet ...going in this weekend or next weekend
Old 06-29-2005, 03:52 AM

Default Re: should i put on the mbc or no b4 i go tune... (cmGSR916)

Just take the MBC and some extra vaccuum line with you to the dyno. If it doesn't make the HP you want, just throw the MBC in and turn the boost up. It shouldn't take more than 2-5 minutes to install either. Good luck getting tuned.
Old 06-29-2005, 04:55 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: should i put on the mbc or no b4 i go tune... (RacerXI)