Notices

The shop said I need new muffler bearings....

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2003, 06:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The shop said I need new muffler bearings....

No, they didnt really say that.. they said that my blinker fluid was low.. they re-filled it for only $200!!!
I am a noob to Forced Induction. I dont want to ask a bunch of stupid questions like those. So my real question is:
What, if any, is the best book to read to self educate oneself in all the aspects of Forcied Induction? Or great reference web sites that are known to support proper information. If there are no concise all in one references, what would be a series/staged approach to the learning process?
I have read several books so far, and they all gloss over what I would consider to be important aspects. How to calculate fuel supply for expected HP to displacement and PSI. What sort of injectors are best to deliver this supply. What is the difference between the housing types. What makes a t3/t04e such a creature. etc... obviously noob questions.
So, I dont want to annoy the intelligent folks here with bogus questions, poorly understood concepts, and common mis-conceptions.
I have been using the search feature quite a bit recently, but have found myself in points that I do not understand how to properly phrase the question. Injector duty cycle, what is it, and why is it bad to exceed x%. If you dont understand duty cycle is, how do you ask this question?
Thanks for your help!

Any input would be appreciated!

Old 02-25-2003, 06:22 PM

Default Re: The shop said I need new muffler bearings.... (B94Cast)

Damn it, I knew I shouldnt have clicked on the link I want my 5 seconds back

Since i'm already posting, try "Maximum Boost" by Corky Bell, lots of info, but its pretty biased in some areas.
Old 02-25-2003, 06:24 PM

Default Re: The shop said I need new muffler bearings.... (UberTeg)

Thanks UberTeg.
Old 02-25-2003, 06:35 PM
Honda-Tech Member

corky bell