Notices

Running good on AEM EMS PNP with 3 bar map and 550cc

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2002, 09:58 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Running good on AEM EMS PNP with 3 bar map and 550cc

I just wanted to inform everyone that is considering buying engine management that I have got my car (99 civic si) to run well with the AEM EMS after spending probably around 4 to 5 hours with it. About 4 hours worth of just reading and playing with the software and another 1 hour of either idling or driving. I have a drag III turbo kit running at 7lbs right now, along with 9:1 JEs and eagle rods. The head is stock.

I was very surprised at how easy the tuning was to set up the 550 injectors. Everything is very user friendly, its just scary to a lot of people because of all the options and parameters you can mess with, if you choose too.

I have no prior standalone experience.
Old 05-20-2002, 10:41 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Running good on AEM EMS PNP with 3 bar map and 550cc (fatkid)

Please keep us informed as things go on. If I ever go standalone AEM will probably be it... in the end its cheaper then hondata for my car odbII.
Old 05-20-2002, 10:44 AM
New User

good job.........now turn up the boost.
Old 05-20-2002, 11:05 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Running good on AEM EMS PNP with 3 bar map and 550cc (jinxproof99)

good job.........now turn up the boost.