Notices

removing turbo oil lines from d16

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2016, 09:13 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default removing turbo oil lines from d16

hey guys
new here and a total newbie to engine modifications (besides the basic ****). my car previously had a turbo kit on it, i removed most of it but the turbo oil lines. i know what do to but was wondering about the sensor. after i take out the turbo line with its sensor on it where can i get an oem replcement one to put back on the car? or can i reuse the one on the turbo line?
thanks a lot, trying to get my car back on the road asap so please any help would be great!
Old 03-21-2016, 12:10 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Re: removing turbo oil lines from d16

Originally Posted by EKpeg
hey guys
new here and a total newbie to engine modifications (besides the basic ****). my car previously had a turbo kit on it, i removed most of it but the turbo oil lines. i know what do to but was wondering about the sensor. after i take out the turbo line with its sensor on it where can i get an oem replcement one to put back on the car? or can i reuse the one on the turbo line?
thanks a lot, trying to get my car back on the road asap so please any help would be great!
typically when going turbo most ppl use a t fitting and put the oil sensor on the t fitting, in that situation remove t fitting from block, install sensor into block in same location the t fitting was installed. Done

If you want a new sensor get it from the dealer or find a used one on ebay
Old 03-21-2016, 01:15 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Sounds like he already has the stock switch, it should go right into your block threading no issues
Old 03-21-2016, 05:09 PM
Honda-Tech Member

okay cool thanks a lot guys,
just to be on the safe side i might just take it to the shop. so the oil sensor is T'ed with the oil line if i got that correctly.
appreciate the quick response!