Notices

Recommendations Welcomed: 1st timer..Custom-create or entry level turbo kit?

Old 10-27-2016, 07:44 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Recommendations Welcomed: 1st timer..Custom-create or entry level turbo kit?

Would this be a good kit for entry-level? Or would you guys recommend I build one from scratch? I am new to forced induction so any advice would be great!

GoAUTO Street Integra Turbo Kit | 1994-2001 Acura Integra | On Sale: $2,059.99
Old 10-27-2016, 08:33 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default re: Recommendations Welcomed: 1st timer..Custom-create or entry level turbo kit?

I would recommend going with go autoworks quality parts with good fitment and you cant beat the price elsewhere. Kinda hard to say much more then that without knowing your power goals
Old 10-28-2016, 02:28 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default re: Recommendations Welcomed: 1st timer..Custom-create or entry level turbo kit?

you could piece one together for a bit cheaper
Old 10-28-2016, 04:09 AM

Received 234 Likes on 209 Posts

Originally Posted by TravisBiggie
you could piece one together for a bit cheaper
Not by much, and only if you really know what you're doing and getting. For a first tuner, this is a good start
Old 10-28-2016, 07:37 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by CloudR
Would this be a good kit for entry-level? Or would you guys recommend I build one from scratch? I am new to forced induction so any advice would be great!

GoAUTO Street Integra Turbo Kit 1994-2001 Acura Integra On Sale: $2,059.99
Don't forget about the components (needed or simply helpful/supportive) that aren't included in the kit: ECU, injectors, fuel pump, clutch components, remainder of the exhaust (downpipe back), etc.

That being said, having purchased a cheaper kit and add ons myself, I wish I would have done one of Greg's kits from GoAutoworks and saved myself replacing shoddy new components from the very beginning.