Notices

Questions About SingleCam Turbo

Search this Thread

Old 12-22-2009, 02:01 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Questions About SingleCam Turbo

i made a tread before but dident post pics and didnt get answers so ima try agin!!

i have a small turbo that was given to me its super small and they said it works but im not sure if it does the fan spins good with no problem....
they also gave me the down pipe and the intercooler also the intercooler is tiny.......

i know that i need the piping and the blowoff but where can i find he pipeing for this?
so my questions are what else do i need?
can i run this turbo on my singlecam?
whats the max that i can boost on a d15b ?
and remember im new to this so please bare with me

thanks to the ones that help me out in advance i apriciate it..
Old 12-22-2009, 02:17 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Questions About SingleCam Turbo

im sure there will be some excited noob looking to help you that will stumble on this thread and hold your hand, but im going to say what everyone is thinking.

search.

find a build thread, and learn from them. reading build threads is almost as good as doing it yourself. you will learn a lot.
Old 12-22-2009, 02:28 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by welfarepc
im sure there will be some excited noob looking to help you that will stumble on this thread and hold your hand, but im going to say what everyone is thinking.

search.

find a build thread, and learn from them. reading build threads is almost as good as doing it yourself. you will learn a lot.
thanks i guess??
Old 12-22-2009, 03:48 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Im going to agree with you on that one Danz look around there is a wealth of info on auto forums. Maybe look into some of the other more motor specific forums for even more insight
Old 12-22-2009, 06:18 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post