Notices

prepping the b16a for TURBO maybe some help.

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2005, 11:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default prepping the b16a for TURBO maybe some help.

ok so iv finaly decided to boost my b16a, the b16a is currently in NA mode.. lol and the miles on it is about 35,000. the mods i currently have on it is:

JE 12:1 comp pistion
Type R cams
Type R valves
Crower Titan valve springs and retainers
port and polish
blue print and balanced
UR crank pully
Ngk blue spark plug wires
custom cold air intake
stright pipe
Type R B pipe
Center force clutch
Spoon fly wheel
T1R axle back
OBD1 ECU

-planning on slappin on a full-race turbo kit probably stage 2. maybe stage 1 but it says stage one is mainly for stock engines? *keep in mind im new to all this turbo. gimme ur knowledge!!! lol anyways....
now wut im planning to change is the pistons to CP 9:1 / 9:7?, injectors, and fuel pump if thats even neccesary.. and then run hondata or uber. wut im curious is:
1)would i need to sleeve the block? im wanting to produce about 300whp+.
2)would i need to replace anything else on the engine?
3) am i able to run turbo with just the replacement of the Pistons? cuz i really needa lower my compressions.
4)is it necessary to upgrade injectors / fuel pump? or can i just use my stock ones for now.
and money isnt an issue cuz im planning on dumping as much as it takes.

and yeah i do read the forums and searched b16a under FI, soo plz dont tell me to search, i found that this dude wanted to boost his b16a and people said he didnt need to sleeve his block cuz all he wanted was 250-350whp. they said the stock sleeves should be ok.

well let me know!
Jay

Modified by yellowEG at 1:38 AM 2/17/2005
Old 02-17-2005, 01:18 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: prepping the b16a for TURBO maybe some help. (yellowEG)