Notices

NonovUrbizniz's D16Z6 Turbo Build - like the Energizer Bunny, It keeps on going

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2009, 08:41 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 71 Likes on 52 Posts
Default NonovUrbizniz's D16Z6 Turbo Build - like the Energizer Bunny, It keeps on going

**Edited Mar 15 2012**

Well here it goes. again....

I've been researching buying and re-researching and re-buying for 300 years....

https://honda-tech.com/forums/forced-induction-16/suggestions-d16-turbo-build-2174208/
https://honda-tech.com/forums/forced-induction-16/questions-before-going-turbo-2198723/
https://honda-tech.com/forums/forced-induction-16/oh-boy-did-i-just-go-all-2664871/

So I've purchased 99pct of all the parts and I'm mocking things up right now just to try to minimize install problems once I get the engine back from boring.

Here's a Breakdown:

1993 Civic EX Coupe 260k miles on chassis and trans, engine was a junkyard block with under 90k on it.

Bottom End:

D16z6 75.5mm
Vitara's
FJ I beams
ACL Bearings
Moroso Oil Pan

Head:
D16z6 Stock Valves/Ports
Zex/Comp 53900
Zex/Comp Springs
Zex/Comp Titanium Retainers
D16Y8 Intake Manifold with Xenocron IAT bung welded in stock Z6 location
Stock Throttle Body

Fuel:
Walbro
AEM Fuel Rail
AEM FPR
Marshall FP Gauge
Precision 525cc Injectors

Management:
Hondata S300 wboost control
Innovate LC-1
Hondata 4bar Map Sensor

Turbo Setup:
Borg Warner T3/T04B 57 trim turbo with .55 a/r hotside
Spoolin Quick4 A/C Compatable Closed-Loop wg dump
Spoolin 3" DP
2.0" Hotside 2.5" Coldside I/C Piping
Tial 50mm BOV
Tial 38mm WG
B&R Dseries Catchcan ((with drainback (maybe))

Exhuast
Kteller 3" bolt up with Magnaflow resonator/muffler
Carsound 3" Magnaflow Hi Flo Cat

Trans:
Mfactory D series LSD
Action 2MD Clutch/PP
Fidanza LW FW

Brakes:
15/16th's Master
ITR/Prelude Fronts
Rear Disc Conversion

Suspension
GC/Koni

Gauges:
Oil Temp
Water Temp
Oil Pressure
Boost
Wideband O2
EGT