Notices

Newbie here.. i need info on bossting a integra

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2005, 09:55 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie here.. i need info on bossting a integra

[IMG]OK first off I am in the process of building a 91 Integra.. I am going to be doing turbo.. I would like to run around 12-13 sec (if possible).. Now I was recently offered a fully rebuilt 91 LS B18a1. I want to know if the way that this motor was built if I can handle boost and achieve 12-13 secs.. I know right off hand a few other things I am going to do other than whats already done to the motor such as...

stage 3 clutch, lightweight flywheel, head bolts, vtec water pump, vtec timing belt, starter, 120 amp alternator, engine mounts, stage 2 or 3 axles, differential (tranny) skunk2 intake manifold, and hondata on board fuel management system (S200)... (AND IF ANYONE HAS ANY OTHER SUGGESTIONS)

i do not really want to use hondata anymore.. i hear of a lot more free systems.. but i want on board fuel manegment.. for my lap top.. i want to be able to see whats going on.... if i can please get some links to anything that may be use full....

ok now for the list of things done to this motor..

The motor has been fully rebuilt and has no miles on it... It has:

a resurfaced flywheel
polished crank
new main seal
new main bearing
new rod bearing. .040 pistons (OEM)
new rings, machined
bored, honed
new head gasket
milled head 3 angle valve job (valve springs)
skunk 2 dual valve springs
new valves (16)
new seals on top end
new timing belt
new cam seals and O-rings
new water pump gasket
new thermostat and gasket
painted valve cover
head, and block, ecu 90, wiring harness, tranny, clutch (stock and used), axles (stock and used), alternator, power steering, mounts, distributor, new ngk plugs and wires.. Filled with 100% Full synthetic oil and a few more things I am sure...