Notices

New aluminum Supertech retainers

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2007, 04:43 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New aluminum Supertech retainers

I got a set of the new Aluminum Supertech retainers and their 10 deg. locks for a customer in today. Just wanted to see what you guys think about these and has anyone had experience with them? I am just wondering what the long term abuse these will take and how you guys feel about having to use ST's locks? They are lighter then ti retainers and cost less as well.

Old 04-20-2007, 04:48 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: New aluminum Supertech retainers (ninesecrx)

if noone offers any info, let us know how they turn out.

Id like to see how the softer metals hold up to that kind of constant abuse.
Old 04-20-2007, 05:14 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have zero experience with them. Let us know how they work out mike

Just curious, what applications are they available for?
Old 04-20-2007, 05:17 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: New aluminum Supertech retainers (PrecisionH23a)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by PrecisionH23a &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">I have zero experience with them. Let us know how they work out mike

Just curious, what applications are they available for?</TD></TR></TABLE>

B/H/K/S2k
Old 04-20-2007, 07:26 PM
Honda-Tech Member

I have absolutely no experience with them but i would imagine being a softer metal it would not be ideal for a DD due to its weakness to heat and warpage. Would be good for full race apps where rebuilds are not uncommon.

Again thats just my theory. I would like to here some rock hard experience as well.

Old 04-20-2007, 07:49 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: New aluminum Supertech retainers (mitsuman)