Notices

need advice, turbocharging civic for cancer patient

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2007, 11:59 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need advice, turbocharging civic for cancer patient

A neighbor kid has a friend who was recently diagnosed with cancer. The young man is only 18 yrs old, and a patient at a Hospice facility just 2 miles from my shop. Since his friends have provided just about everything necessary to boost the 98 Civic EX, I've decided to perform the installation free of charge and then park the car just outside the hospital room window
My background is in Mitsubishi and Toyota. in fact this is only the second Honda I've ever turned a wrench on.
What appears to be missing, is a means to control the setup that will be installed this weekend.
I'm hoping to hear some advice on what to use to get the system up and running.
An emanage, maf translator or an SAFC2 is what I would typically use for a basic streetable turbo upgrade.
What do you guys suggest I use?
Old 10-11-2007, 12:02 PM
i ♥ snails

a chipped ecu so your cancer patient doesnt feel like **** when his engine takes a dump. What turbo?
Old 10-11-2007, 12:09 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (quicksilver1689)

As far as management goes, i would convert it to OBDI and get the ecu chipped with a basemap on either crome or uber data and then get the car tuned.

Can you provide more specs on the build? BTW, i think that the very fact you are doing this for him is great! Just make sure it gets tuned properly, and there shouldn't be a problem.
Old 10-11-2007, 12:13 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: (90sedan)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by 90sedan &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">As far as management goes, i would convert it to OBDI and get the ecu chipped with a basemap on either crome or uber data and then get the car tuned.</TD></TR></TABLE>