Notices

My First Time... Please be gentle (My First Turbo Progress Build. w/ pics)

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2014, 07:01 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My First Time... Please be gentle (My First Turbo Progress Build. w/ pics)

First of all, I hope it's fine that I post here and 2nd of all This will be my First full on build. I'm no pro but i'm willing to learn and get my hands dirty. I've lurked around and watched/read many builds like Muckmans and CaliforniaDads. There was also a full on CRX Restoration that caught my eye.

I just posted an introduction in the intro section but ill post again.
Im 23, married, Infantry-US Army. My Daily is a 2013 Honda Fit Sport, and my Project car (this time) is a 1990 Honda CRX SI. Gunmetal-ish in color for the time being. I also apologize If I bounce around. I can't sit put or well.. keep an attention span of more than 10 minutes.

The goal for my CRX is pretty much to make it stupidly quick. The goal is about 500 Streetable horsepower.
Money isn't really much of a concern but I don't like spending money on things that will get upgraded later on. I've also been called a Hoarder by my local car team.. Which i still deny. Eta to get the Car back up and running is about the end of the 2014 year, Sooner if can.

Anyways, The Cars!

My Old S2000 Made about 207/161 n/a with just bolt ons

My CRX and my Old Ep3

And the new Addition (the Future Family Car put putter)

Now continuing on!
So I picked up my Crx from my buddy during tax season of last year. Don't really like to discuss price because well.. It's Expensive residing here in Hawaii for anything. It was completely stock and he had it for barely a month. the Previous owner before that was an older gentleman.
The motor was a D16a6 Sohc-non with about 2xx,xxx Miles and it was still a strong healthy motor when i drove it to and from work.

Here's the motor: