Notices

Misfiring w/ a Greddy kit

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2005, 03:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Misfiring w/ a Greddy kit

Hey guys I'm new to the forced induction world (formaly of the N/A side) so this may sound like a stupid question. Here goes.... I have a 1999 Gsr w/ a Greddy turbo kit and a FMIC. I'm running stock plugs and after I installed the 310cc injectors (made by RC) my ECU started throwing misfire codes. I ordered Greddy ISO7 plug like they recommended. Why this fix the problem?
Old 02-17-2005, 07:21 PM

Default Re: Misfiring w/ a Greddy kit (TurboDB8)

no one?
Old 02-17-2005, 09:19 PM

try adding something to control the injectors. its not misfiring its bogging down cuz its running to rich. what do you have for management, jus that fmu huh? not the greats but it'll work a lil. change your plugs to 1 step colder plugs from any race shop. retard your timing a few taps on the distributor and add a fpr. either get an afc to control those injectors or put ur stock ones back. ur stock injectors with the fmu should be good to 7psi
Old 02-19-2005, 10:38 PM

Default Re: Misfiring w/ a Greddy kit (turboda6)

the greddy kit comes with the 310's tho. The colder plugs should be here on tuesday. do i really need a fpr for stock boost levels from the blue box?
Old 02-20-2005, 12:52 AM
Honda-Tech Member

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by TurboDB8 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">the greddy kit comes with the 310's tho. The colder plugs should be here on tuesday. do i really need a fpr for stock boost levels from the blue box?</TD></TR></TABLE>

get a fpr
Old 02-20-2005, 05:44 AM

Default Re: Misfiring w/ a Greddy kit (PrettyLude)