Notices

Maxrev Turbo kits, Good or Bad?

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2003, 09:35 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Maxrev Turbo kits, Good or Bad?

I am wanting to turbo my LS and I found Maxrev's kit and I really like the price. But I don't know anything about them. Are they any good? Also people with boosted LS's (any kind or brand) what kind of power can I expect from it? What 1/4 mile times can I expect? And last but not least any advice for me, I am new to turboing. Also what is Hondata S200B? I don't know?
Old 05-22-2003, 11:15 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Re: Maxrev Turbo kits, Good or Bad? (spoonfed95)

They are very good kits overall, but many people do have some problems with them such as...

Manifold turbo flange rusting.
BOV not working correctly
DP not fitting properly.

To be honest with you, I think you should just take your time, and peice together your own setup.

A great place to start is with an InlinePro manifold, and Precision turbo.
Old 05-23-2003, 01:02 AM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Location: 99th level of hell, where all roads only go straight, where curves go to die. Houston Texas
Default Re: Maxrev Turbo kits, Good or Bad? (Bryson)

There are good things abotu it, and bad things about it.

I have the maxrev kit, some problems that I ran into.

-Didn't recieve enough piping for intercooler had to buy my own $$
-Did recieve a charge pipe, had to buy and make my own $$
-Manifold flange is rusting... not that big of a deal really, just looks nasty.
-DP didn't line up correctly, so I made a oddly slanted TestPipe for my car, I got lucky, cuase it is coming very close to htting my shifter linkage. Any closer and it would smack it everytime I shift.
-Didn't recieve enough oil lines, oil feed lines and such.