Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion

Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion (https://honda-tech.com/forums/)
-   Forced Induction (https://honda-tech.com/forums/forced-induction-16/)
-   -   LS-T safc problems (https://honda-tech.com/forums/forced-induction-16/ls-t-safc-problems-2559233/)

hondaEg_808 04-29-2009 10:33 PM

LS-T safc problems

i need help with tuning my car with the safc.
i have a t4 turbo
ls motor
dsm 450cc injectors
aftermarket fuel pump
and i need help on how to work the safc because i bought just like that no instructions just the safc. and i need to know what preset settings i need to run. its my first time doing this turbo so im just learning as i go!? if people can help me out this would be very appreciative!!!

please keep negative comments to yourself if you have nothing nice to say!!

thanks for looking!!!

omgwtfbbq 04-29-2009 10:56 PM

Re: LS-T safc problems

If you are going to use the afc hack, here is how to...but you should get a tune.

http://beesandgoats.com/boostfaq/g2i...tml#Management

hondaEg_808 04-29-2009 11:45 PM

hey thanks man bummmpp it up

hondaEg_808 05-03-2009 12:50 PM

bummmp it to the top!!!! need info

jax97hx 05-03-2009 12:59 PM

throw away the afc and chip your ecu!

or tune it with the afc and keep a couple a spare motors

by the time you get it to not blow up you will be real good at swappin

hondaEg_808 05-04-2009 07:51 PM

Originally Posted by jax97hx (Post 38395373)
throw away the afc and chip your ecu!

or tune it with the afc and keep a couple a spare motors

by the time you get it to not blow up you will be real good at swappin

yah im gonna go get my ecu chipped! im gonna through phearable website right now as i speak!! but thanks man

HiProfile 05-05-2009 06:29 AM

Originally Posted by hondaEg_808 (Post 38395281)
bummmp it to the top!!!! need info