Notices

ls motor swap and turbo

Old 02-03-2003, 05:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ls motor swap and turbo

ok heres a few questions. i have a 1998 hatcity hatch. i want to swap an ls motor and run a turbo kit with a standalone, probably hondata, from the start. i want reliability as cheaply as i can posses it, also i want speed as cheaply as i can get it. so heres the question: are there any engine specific differences in the 94-00 blocks? second question, what does anyone recomend that i do with the path that i have chosen. im new to turbos so dont laugh. much appreciation
Old 02-03-2003, 05:40 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: ls motor swap and turbo (king9034)

only differences are the OBD-1 or 2

and I recommend going with the AEM EMS from the start, first you wont have to convert to OBD-1 if you buy an OBD2 motor and second its much more badass than hondata.

and if you have the money mind as well sleeve and build the motor, save some time and also money in the future as you wont have to pull the motor again to sleeve and put in forged internals.

[Modified by foozball-26, 10:43 PM 2/3/2003]
Old 02-03-2003, 06:39 PM

I suggest you learn more first before you make an uninformed decision. If you don't know anthing aout turbo's you're not going to blow something up.
Old 02-03-2003, 08:52 PM

Default Re: ls motor swap and turbo (tzsir)

can some one help me i have a 96 ls swap in a 96 hatch and i just put on my drag 3 turbo kit and cant figure out y im leaning out everytime i get on it it leans out but and i have a walbro fuel pump in tank 255 lph high volume and it still leans out if u can help me i would truly appreciate it
Old 02-03-2003, 08:59 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: ls motor swap and turbo (boosted ls hatch)

timing, injectors too small(not sure if the drag3 comes with bigger injectors or not)....
Old 02-04-2003, 06:19 AM

Default Re: ls motor swap and turbo (Tinker219)