Notices

Low Ek starts a B16A2 Turbo Street Build

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2017, 07:15 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon7 Low Ek starts a B16A2 Turbo Street Build

Planning on building a B16A2 Turbo street build. Just wanted some input and opinions on certain things.
Now my power goals are 400-500whp, this car will maybe see a track a couple of times but nothing serious. Now before everyone tells me to go with a different engine, I am sticking with the B16A2.
Another thing I am a at some of this, so please try to help. Thanks in advance.

Lets begin, over the past year I have been collecting parts. I'm a student so I don't have a **** ton of money to spend. Everything that has been done to the car has been done by friends or myself.

*Stock Engine Parts*
- P28 on Crome
- B16A2 Engine
- Skunk2 Pro Series Intake Manifold
- B16A2 Head Stock (currently on the car)
- Stage 3 competition clutch kit
- Emusa Intercooler with 2" piping hot side, 2.25" cold side (got it for free) 27x7x2.5
- BWR Turbo ramhorn manifold
- Tial Wastegate
- T3/T4 Turbonetics Turbo *Have to mic it out as i cant find any info on it* *Was told it made just over 440 on the dyno on a camaro*
- Greddy Type S Bov
- Walbro 255 fuel pump
- AEM Wideband
- AEM Fuel Rail
- Sandwich Plate

*Built Engine Parts*
- B16A2 Block
- Darton Sleeves
- Arias 84mm Pistons 9.8:1
- Eagle Rods
- ARP Headstuds
- T3 Top Mount Manifold
- GSR Camshafts
- S2000 Intercooler 26x9x3.5
*Forgetting some stuff will update as I go*

Last edited by Low Ek; 01-27-2019 at 02:02 PM. Reason: Adding more
Old 12-05-2017, 07:29 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 442 Likes on 384 Posts
Default re: Low Ek starts a B16A2 Turbo Street Build

Stick with 81.5mm bore. There are little gains to be had in these engines in increasing the bore, most extra torque comes from stroke and not bore size. Better idea to leave the extra meat on the sleeves.