Notices

Jackson racing supercharger setup advice

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2009, 06:58 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Jackson racing supercharger setup advice

I bought a used jrsc and sent it to jackson racing for a complete inspection and updating / overhauling. This will be my first supercharged car I am going to do the install which I feel comfortable with as I am a boat mechanic of over 20 years. I have a civic hatch with a gsr swap that has 24 k miles on it . I want to keep the car reliable yet I want to get the best possible/ least headaches power I can . Any suggestions ///How many lbs boost pulley should I get them to put on it and any other things I may need ???I ordered a walbro fuel pump 342 a cartech fmu, cooler plugs and a hondata intake gasket . I have also called the import shop to let them know I want them to put it on the dyno once I get the install done . Any help or suggestions are appreciated and remember I dont wanna go insane spending thousands of dollars I just want some good fairly inexpensive reliable power
Old 01-10-2009, 08:30 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Re: Jackson racing supercharger setup advice

The install is fairly straightforward if you follow the directions closely.

The biggest thing you want to think about it tuning. The FMU solution requires you to pull 10 degrees of base timing, and as a mechanic you can probably guess that turning a distributor back by ten degrees with no other modifications is not a good thing.

There are a number of really good solutions, from modifying your stock ECU to make it tunable to replacing it with a high $ standalone engine management system.