Go Back  Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion > Honda and Acura Technical Forums > Forced Induction
Reload this Page >

Inquiry: What are the specifications of this Turbonetics Turbo? T56327?

Inquiry: What are the specifications of this Turbonetics Turbo? T56327?

 
Old 09-11-2018, 03:01 PM
  #1  
Honda-Tech Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 196
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Inquiry: What are the specifications of this Turbonetics Turbo? T56327?





I was thinking it was a Super 60 but now that I've pulled it off I'm not so sure. I'm trying to make 400ish WHP on a b16. I already ordered a Turbonetics 5758 and I wanna make sure the one that I have is too small, otherwise I can probably get it returned before he ships. Thanks!!

EDIT: I think these might be the specs but I'm not sureNotes60 Series Turbo
Ceramic Ball BearingComp Housing Inlet/OutletF1-57Comp Housing Inlet/Outlet4.0"/2.5"Compressor Wheel60H TrimTurbine Housing Inlet/Outlet4-Bolt / 5-BoltTurbine Housing StyleT3 Undivided 0.63 A/R
MastaFlyMason is offline  
Old 09-11-2018, 03:26 PM
  #2  
Honda-Tech Member
 
Chance EG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 1,651
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default re: Inquiry: What are the specifications of this Turbonetics Turbo? T56327?

60mm compressor wheel exducer?

No, won't reach 400WHP. Unless that's the inducer, in which case yes it will...

Edit: I can't figure out wtf I'm looking at, I'm not familiar with Turbonetics and can't figure out what the wheel specs are supposed to be...
Chance EG is offline  
Old 09-11-2018, 03:28 PM
  #3  
Honda-Tech Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 196
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default re: Inquiry: What are the specifications of this Turbonetics Turbo? T56327?

Awesome, I feel a lot better I thought I had wasted the money. Thanks for the quick reply, I'll tell him to go ahead and ship the turbo out. I was recommended in the previous thread to get a Turbonetics 5857, will that have any trouble reaching 400whp?
MastaFlyMason is offline  
Old 09-11-2018, 03:42 PM
  #4  
Honda-Tech Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 196
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default re: Inquiry: What are the specifications of this Turbonetics Turbo? T56327?

MastaFlyMason is offline  
Old 09-11-2018, 04:00 PM
  #5  
Honda-Tech Member
 
Txdragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 2,117
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default re: Inquiry: What are the specifications of this Turbonetics Turbo? T56327?

The one you pictured should put you in the range you're looking for.
Txdragon is offline  
Old 09-11-2018, 04:29 PM
  #6  
Honda-Tech Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 196
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default re: Inquiry: What are the specifications of this Turbonetics Turbo? T56327?

Oops.. Guess I have a spare now lol. Thanks
MastaFlyMason is offline  
Old 09-12-2018, 03:14 AM
  #7  
O.G. triple O.G.
 
NVturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: CHARLOTTE
Posts: 4,832
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default re: Inquiry: What are the specifications of this Turbonetics Turbo? T56327?

I would never buy a used turbocharger online, especially if it hasn't been refurbished. Sucks to pay that kind of money and find out it needs a rebuild....unless it's dirt cheap.
NVturbo is offline  
Old 09-12-2018, 03:30 AM
  #8  
Honda-Tech Member
 
extremeracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Posts: 459
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default re: Inquiry: What are the specifications of this Turbonetics Turbo? T56327?

Will make the flow you need for 400whp comfortably but will spool slower and probably make less torque than the newer 5857. That F1-57 turbine wheel (and its predecessor the "stage 3") is nice for street driven Honda applications and was the mainstay of the T3/T04E era. Expect some lag though on a B16A, but it should pull strong up top.
extremeracer is offline  
Old 09-12-2018, 04:17 AM
  #9  
Honda-Tech Member
 
Autoworks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: GO AUTOWORKS DOT COM
Posts: 10,980
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default re: Inquiry: What are the specifications of this Turbonetics Turbo? T56327?

The turbo in the photo looks like it has a T04E compressor cover (3" inlet), not T04S (4"). The Super 60 is a small compressor wheel/straight T3. That one, if a 60, would just be a ball bearing T3/T04E 60 trim w/ a 57mm turbine wheel (if that's the turbine wheel in it. The Wheel size is typically etched into the flat surface of the T3 inlet flange on the housing. You can call turbonetics and give them that T-56327 and they can tell you exactly what it is and which vendor they sold it to. Would it make 400hp, yes. Would the 5857 do it "better", yes.
Autoworks is offline  
Old 09-13-2018, 10:13 AM
  #10  
Moderator
iTrader: (12)
 
TheShodan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: City of Wind, IL, USA
Posts: 23,363
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default re: Inquiry: What are the specifications of this Turbonetics Turbo? T56327?

Gotta measure the wheels or compare the stickers you have with the following catalogs that still used cast wheels with those housings. I've linked them below. You can even use a Ctrl-F with the part number/sticker) to narrow the search within the PDF file. Good luck.

2014 Turbonetics Catalog HPC

2002 Turbonetics Catalog

2007 Turbonetics Catalog
TheShodan is offline  
Old 09-13-2018, 12:41 PM
  #11  
Honda-Tech Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 196
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Inquiry: What are the specifications of this Turbonetics Turbo? T56327?

Originally Posted by NVturbo View Post
I would never buy a used turbocharger online, especially if it hasn't been refurbished. Sucks to pay that kind of money and find out it needs a rebuild....unless it's dirt cheap.
I've actually been using this turbo for some time on my b20z but I swapped to a built b16a and I wanted more boost. Thanks for all the input guys I'm gonna use the 5857
MastaFlyMason is offline  
 


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - About Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: