Notices

Hondata s200 nitrous control questions

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2006, 08:46 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hondata s200 nitrous control questions

Ok, im a total nitrous noob and i have some questions about hondata's s200 nitrous control, Does it turn a dry kit into a wet? on hondata's website it says it controls the injectors to add proper fuel? Also on there website it talks about using a A/C switch to arm the system, so would it be like pushing the A/C button to arm the system? if so thats pretty cool, and how you actually use the nitrous, do you still use a push botton setup, of does hondata you a throttle switch for when the motor reaches the right RPM's set in hondata, making it a true power adder
Old 03-17-2006, 09:07 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Hondata s200 nitrous control questions (DavilleKy)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by DavilleKy &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">Ok, im a total nitrous noob and i have some questions about hondata's s200 nitrous control, Does it turn a dry kit into a wet? on hondata's website it says it controls the injectors to add proper fuel? Also on there website it talks about using a A/C switch to arm the system, so would it be like pushing the A/C button to arm the system? if so thats pretty cool, and how you actually use the nitrous, do you still use a push botton setup, of does hondata you a throttle switch for when the motor reaches the right RPM's set in hondata, making it a true power adder </TD></TR></TABLE>

the hondata controls when the selenoids firing, you have a arm switch you arm to it. then you set criteria of X rpm, X trottle position, X map setting and hten once you hit that criteria, the hondata grounds the selenoids and it fires. the hondata can remove timing and add fuel. i've tuned a car with it and it was pretty fun. I'm going to be running my wet system off of hondata as well.