Notices

Home Made Turbo FIRES and other disasters

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2008, 12:43 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Home Made Turbo FIRES and other disasters

I have been tinkering and autocrossing my Hondas for a few years now, and I'm looking for info (way in advance) about putting a modest DIY turbo setup on my CRX down the road.

I'd like to hear any input or stories people have about turbo cars catching fire or self-destructing when Home-made Turbos are installed.

Please, dont bother endorsing an off-the-shelf kit... that's not the point of this thread's entertainment/informative value.
Old 10-02-2008, 02:00 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Re: Home Made Turbo FIRES and other disasters (fireant)

Why not ask this on homemadeturbo.com? All you'll get here are ballers that deny every having anything to do with a kit on which they actually made a part themselves.
Old 10-02-2008, 02:38 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Home Made Turbo FIRES and other disasters (rota92)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by rota92 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">If you catch a car on fire because of idiocy when building something, you should give into natural selection and sit within the vehicle.</TD></TR></TABLE>

LOL
Old 10-03-2008, 07:16 PM
Honda-Tech Member

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by rota92 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">If you catch a car on fire because of idiocy when building something, you should give into natural selection and sit within the vehicle.</TD></TR></TABLE>

You just owned everyone who ever had a car catch on fire, i love it!
Old 10-03-2008, 08:34 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Home Made Turbo FIRES and other disasters (fireant)