Notices

Had the pleasure of Hanging out with Steve Bothwell & GM Ecotech racing team yesterday.

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2003, 02:36 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Had the pleasure of Hanging out with Steve Bothwell & GM Ecotech racing team yesterday.

First I spent 3 hours with him at Shaver Specialty Co 9 <FONT SIZE="1">http://www.shaverengines.com/</FONT>

They were prototyping a new turbo for garrett. The engine was holding 1050hp strongly...

One, This is my first time watching an engine on an engine dyno. Very, very cool.
Two, who ever knew the Cavlier motor would make that kind of power?

Shaver specialty has an awesome engine builder facility ...
They have never seen a Honda Engine come through there.

While I was there, Mr. Shaver told me about these heads....
http://procylinderheads.com/ra...a.asp

Then we headed down to the shop where they keep all the ECOTECH cars & off-road trucks.

The facility was very nice.

http://www.dragracingonline.co....html
Old 06-19-2003, 04:31 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Had the pleasure of Hanging out with Steve Bothwell & GM Ecotech racing team yesterday. (RyanAut

I always BOO the ecotec cars when I goto events.
Old 06-19-2003, 05:02 PM

Default Re: Had the pleasure of Hanging out with Steve Bothwell & GM Ecotech racing team yesterday. (RyanAut

Why? cause they are faster with less R&D? And less invested?
Old 06-19-2003, 05:08 PM

Less R&D.....
Old 06-19-2003, 05:12 PM

That Garrett GT technology stuff they're working with is awesome. They'll be more and more of that available for street guys as time goes on.

Rod Short
Sales Manager
Precision Turbo
Old 06-19-2003, 05:28 PM
Honda-Tech Double Platinum Member