Notices

H22A4 Turbo Project: 16 and trying to boost

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2016, 09:24 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default H22A4 Turbo Project: 16 and trying to boost

Hey guys, name is brent and yes I'm 16 almost 17 and own a 98 prelude I got a ebay kit...

Already ik all those things are leading to trouble from what I have read... 16 and ebay don't go together, but it's already done. I'm a average a b student in school, and got a good job.

I've been researching on turbos and crap for almost two years.... I have the basics down. And I need help connecting everything together. My dads a mechanic so I have him to help.

Anyways, I've gotten all the piping done, the turbo is mounted and i have the oil feed line connected... but that's really all... I also have my bov mounted but I can't say that it is hooked up correctly...

My main problems right now are I have no clue what spring is in my waste gate ( didn't say ) and I have a manual boost controller and I have no idea how to hook it up... I've searched looked at pictures and diagrams, everything. I may have a idea but that idea means I have to drill a whole for a vacuum at the end of the turbo. On the cool side.

Please any info or help would be grate... I'd like to not get flamed... I've researched a lot and will continue... again, please don't go off on me bout ebay or life decisions at 16 getting a turbo... I've read a bunch of post on people doing that. Please jyst try to help me...
Old 07-20-2016, 10:17 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 18 Likes on 17 Posts
Default re: H22A4 Turbo Project: 16 and trying to boost

Originally Posted by Tic55
My main problems right now are I have no clue what spring is in my waste gate ( didn't say ) and I have a manual boost controller and I have no idea how to hook it up... I've searched looked at pictures and diagrams, everything. I may have a idea but that idea means I have to drill a whole for a vacuum at the end of the turbo. On the cool side.