Notices

GSR: TURBO OR SUPERCHARGER

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2003, 08:17 PM
mikestypeR

Default GSR: TURBO OR SUPERCHARGER

Hey guys whats up my name is Mike and I am new to the H.T.so I would appreciate all the help you guys could give me.

Basically what I am wanting to find out is Turbo or Supercharger?

Now I was looking at the t3/t4 turbonetics turbo ..I know about the whole lag situation... but the supercharger has no lag... now basically I am looking to find out what will be the most reliable and for the daily driving gsr..... I hear so many things about turbos and supercharger's and all the pro's and con's ... so thats why I am reaching out to you guys to tell me what you think abou both of the applications... well I guess you guys will give me the best info that you guys know.. thanks for all your help.

mike nelson
orlando
Old 08-07-2003, 09:02 PM
GSRcaucAZN78

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: GSR: TURBO OR SUPERCHARGER (mikesgsr)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors...83170
Old 08-08-2003, 09:52 AM
New User

try this link for starters

https://honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=536105

also since you are new. we have a decent search engine to go through articles.
questions like yours are asked on a weekly if not daily basis. read up and enjoy.

Dont forget to search first... ask questions later
Old 08-08-2003, 10:25 AM

Default Re: GSR: TURBO OR SUPERCHARGER (psileepR)

Turbo..
Old 08-08-2003, 02:45 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts

I went the JRSC route because I got a great deal from a friend of mine, and I have wondered how I ever lived without it. I did it right, installed it myself, got a Hondata S100 with boost option, got it tuned by a very reputable tuner, and have never had a problem with it yet...