Notices

greddy b16a2 turbo kit, TURNING UP BOOST? BOV?Tranny? Anyone else with set up...help

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2003, 04:07 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default greddy b16a2 turbo kit, TURNING UP BOOST? BOV?Tranny? Anyone else with set up...help

Heres the deal,
i have a b16a2 with stock trans. JUN ultralight flywheel and racing clutch. The Greedy Turbo kit installed and their full front mount intercooler installed. All runs great execpt one cel code of evap canister leak. Which shouldn't effect the running of the car. I had the whole thing installed at the shop i used to work for. We had a dyno butdin't tune it after the install of the turbo and intercooler.... infact i can't go back to the only dyno now withen 1000 miles. So my problems. I was putting down, 191 whp without the turbo dyno tested. After the install we only checked the A/F rate and it agrees with what everyone has said... RICH as HELL. so my questions some may be dumb as hell but i am new to the turbo world...
Its running at 5-6 psi right now which is what they come stock at. RICH as HEll. What brand boost controller should i run and how high can i push it with stock internal. From my reading on this board it looks like 9-10psi without any other modifications done. is this true?
Can i put a external blowoff valve on the turbo that came with this kit. if so what brand and type....It seems i don't really need one untill i get to higher boost... but alas i like the sound and the look of them... OH and turbo timer? brands? Stick with greddy?
My wonderful expensive as hell clutch has worn out and i need to replace it with somthing.... what brands have people used that they are happy with? I get the feeling that centerforce burn out quick and ACT seems to be a good deal...