Notices

goin turbo on poormans r. have ?'s

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2011, 08:04 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default goin turbo on gsr/b16. have ?'s

ok so im going to rebuild my 96 gsr motor to gsr/b16 head and throw on a greddy turbo kit im gettin off here.. my questions are aimed more at the fuel setup necessary and some block questions.. im leaving the head as it is.. fresh machined 0mile head. just need intake manifold/tb/fpr etc type setup basically bolt ons.. im going to rebuild bottom end with stuff that ive accumulated over the last few months..

can i use j:e low compression pistons out of a b18b1?

i know people keep saying s300 over s200 but on this build i want to use wat i got.. so can s200 and emanage work together or should i use one over the other??? i got both

am i safe on stock injectors and fuel pump at 6psi??

im new to turbo so any info/advice would be awesome.. i will be researching threads as much as possible.. i know i wanna keep it reliable and my motor is in need of rebuild before boost so thats where im starting..new timing belt all gaskets bottom/top new water pump and oil pump. cylinder hone deck hot tank but i am trying to do this at the minimal in terms of im not trying to set any records in this car.. im buildin a nitrous fully built sleeved pnp ls/vtec dat will be high end parts from oil pan up to spark plugs..this is just to have a funner daily driver that could be turned up if wanted..

Last edited by DAprojectTuRtle; 12-08-2011 at 09:28 PM.
Old 12-08-2011, 08:53 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: goin turbo on poormans r. have ?'s

i have been reading other turbo threads and i want to start off by saying i am not trying to cut corners just trying to do whats absolutely necessary to the motor before turbo.. the kit itself is a greddy kit so it should be fine for what im tryna achieve.. if i can break 300 for less than 9lbs...fine by me lol. i keep it on the track now and this isnt a track car.