Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion

Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion (https://honda-tech.com/forums/)
-   Forced Induction (https://honda-tech.com/forums/forced-induction-16/)
-   -   Garrett Super t70 Too big for a built b16a2?? (https://honda-tech.com/forums/forced-induction-16/garrett-super-t70-too-big-built-b16a2-3259841/)

em1s1 09-26-2015 02:50 PM

Garrett Super t70 Too big for a built b16a2??

Alright so here we go, I just picked up a 00 em1 with a built motor for 3k from a buddy of mine who was in a tough spot, the car is 85% put together and the motor has never been fired, Im new to the honda game so bare with me on the question im hoping to get answered. Do i have enough displacement for this turbo to spool efficiently? Or is it going to be a laggy beeotch. Here is a list of the build, i also have no clue if this is a true Garrett Super T70 or if it is an ebay special. My buddy bought it off of ebay but the turbine housing says Garrett :/ Thank you any input is appreciated

Unfortunately i am limited in the picture depart, and havent picked up the car yet from his house.

1.9L DOHC *(bored over from a 1.6)
-Apexi VAFC II V-TEC controller
-Head ported and polished
-Block guard and sleeves
-ARP Head studs
-Weisco Pistons
-JE Connecting Rods
-Eagle light weight aluminum crank
-Ferrea valve spring & Titanium retainers
-Oil catch & filter sandwich plate
-80 mm throttle body
-OBX-R intake manifold
-Brand New water pump
-Greddy Timing belt
-Light weight radiator & fan
-Blue OBX Radiator Hoses
-Greddy Axel back exhaust
-Front mount intercooler
-Walboro 255 LPH Fuel pump
-550 CC Fuel injectors
-Hayame Fuel rail
-Fuel pressure regulator
-Blue OBX high-flow Fuel filter

https://cimg6.ibsrv.net/gimg/honda-t...e59bbb43cd.jpg

https://cimg7.ibsrv.net/gimg/honda-t...4115f1923f.jpg

https://cimg8.ibsrv.net/gimg/honda-t...c019297151.jpg

https://cimg1.ibsrv.net/gimg/honda-t...f7c0ea905d.jpg

TheShodan 09-26-2015 03:00 PM