Notices

Fuel System Question. Double/ Triple Walbro's... Why not for a Honda?

Search this Thread

Old 12-27-2005, 02:06 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fuel System Question. Double/ Triple Walbro's... Why not for a Honda?

This may have a real simple answer. I am not an expert with our fuel systems however I have seen double and even triple Walbro 255 fuel pumps used in Supra's, Mustangs, etc.... to support 1000whp and up.

However, everyone seems to strongly discourage the use of more than one pump when getting over 650whp which requires the use of an expensive Aeromotive or Bosch versus purchasing another Walbro 255.

Thoughts and comments appreciated. Thanks.
Old 12-27-2005, 02:14 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

how would you get 2 to work? you would have to install another fuel pump holder in the tank and run bigger lines to the fuel rail or run 2 fuel rails on a edelbrock type manifold
Old 12-27-2005, 02:24 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (rudebwoy)

all of the supra guys i have known to run 2 pumps use 2 OEM pumps. ive had issues with walbro pumps in the past and prefer not to use them on my zillion dollar motor haha.
Old 12-27-2005, 02:27 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (Turbo-charged)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by rudebwoy &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">how would you get 2 to work? you would have to install another fuel pump holder in the tank and run bigger lines to the fuel rail or run 2 fuel rails on a edelbrock type manifold</TD></TR></TABLE>

But running two fuel rails and 8 injectors is more expensive than just buying the Aeromotive pump in the first place.

The Supra guys pushing 1000rwhp that I have seen using the Walbros run two in tank and one in line.
Old 12-27-2005, 02:27 PM

Default Re: Fuel System Question. Double/ Triple Walbro's... Why not for a Honda? (asubennett)