Notices

Fouled O2 sensor from running 3 bar map sensor and stock ecu...Can it be cleaned?

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2005, 06:29 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Fouled O2 sensor from running 3 bar map sensor and stock ecu...Can it be cleaned?

I know this is long, but please take the time to read through it for me. Thanks!

It's inspection time, and this is my first year running a 3 bar map sensor. I replaced my 750cc injectors with 310cc, put the catalytic converter back on, and swapped the Hondata and P28ecu with my stock ecu and Greddy blue box (I know it sucks, but I can pass inspection with it ). I stupidly forgot to unplug the 3 bar and replace the stock one!

I started the car, and it was unresponsive and refused to idle. I thought maybe my fuel injectors were stuck, which happened to a ruined set of RC310s I had last year. So, I revved the engine over and over, just enough to keep it running. I had to restart it about 10 times before finally giving up after the CEL came on (Code 65: Oxygen Sensor Heater (Secondary) malfunctioning or defective oxygen sensor heater). At the time I was pretty certain that it might have been the injectors again. The car was in the garage, and there was black soot and water sprayed all over the wall and floor.