Notices

Few Questions about goin Turbo!!! Turbo heads look inside!

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2003, 01:52 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Few Questions about goin Turbo!!! Turbo heads look inside!

These days, I've been thinkin about goin FI.

Now I have a few questions. I'm new to Turbo's, so you guys gotta bare with me. I have little knowledge about Turbos.

I have a 2000 Integra GS-R with the following engine mods:

Skunk2 Stage 1 Cams
Skunk2 Cam Gears
Skunk2 Intake Manifold
ITR AEM CAI
DC 4-1 header
Tanabe Hyper Medallion Exhaust
B&M fpr
Apex'i VAFC

Everything else is stock. If I get a turbo kit, will I have to switch to smaller cams? Are the Skunk2 Stage 1's too big to boost with?

I know the header will be no use once I go turbo. What other parts will go?

How come when I browse on Online shops, I see them selling 94-99 GS-R Turbo Kits, but no 2000-20001 GS-R Kits?

Will GS-R Turbo kits fit with the Skunk2 IM or will I have to go back to stock GS-R IM?

What do you guys think about the TSI Extreme Turbo Kits? Good? Bad? Decent?
Click Here

Let's just say I get the TSI Extreme Turbo kit. Will it just bolt-up and work? Will I need to get other things besides what the usual kit comes with?

Is the VAFC enough to tune turbos too? Or will I need to switch to a different tuning device?

Will I need to get other parts before I can bolt-on a Turbo kit or will the Turbo kit bolt-on without the need of other parts?

What I'm tryin to say is... can you slap on a Turbo kit on a Bone stock Car and THEN start getting other parts? Will it be safe?

Fill this turbo newbie with knowledge please. Thanks.

Modified by Skunk2nR at 3:20 AM 10/18/2003
Old 10-18-2003, 02:55 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Few Questions about goin Turbo!!! Turbo heads look inside! (Skunk2nR)

extreme turbo kits? T25!@! **** i won't T25 any b-series motor. it's just too small i think. try full-race.com. sell the exhaust manifold/headers.