Notices

Ebay Turbo Kit...(yeah i know they're shit)

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2015, 11:16 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ebay Turbo Kit...(yeah i know they're ****)

My question is, are there any ebay turbo kits that are worth purchasing if I'm planning on replacing the turbo? (immediately)
I've heard the ebay bov's and wastegates work alright, piping is piping, only other thing that kinda scares me reliability wise is the turbo manifold but other than that what about the other parts?
I would sell the turbo right away so that would save me a couple hundred, not to mention most of these kits start around 5-600 anyways so that's dirt cheap. Mind you this is for a b20 turbo build with only around 250-300 wheel and it's my first build so I don't really give a ---- if it's sub optimal.
Yeah I know the intercooler is w/e but who cares for this hp range...also some of these kits include boost controllers, manual I'm assuming but that's not a big deal to me, don't see how they couldn't work. Hmmmm other than that some have turbo timers.. don't know if they're any good but yeah just give me opinions, I'm no dumbass just exercising options guys.
Old 02-24-2015, 11:19 AM
Swaggylicious

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Ebay Turbo Kit...(yeah i know they're ****)

I would not use the turbo,bov or wastegate and if it's a stainless tubular manifold, **** that ****

so you're pretty much left with piping. Just get a piping/intercooler kit. Buy used but quality bov/wg honestly
Old 02-24-2015, 11:35 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by $amGD3
I would not use the turbo,bov or wastegate and if it's a stainless tubular manifold, **** that ****

so you're pretty much left with piping. Just get a piping/intercooler kit. Buy used but quality bov/wg honestly
Yeah I mean, I suppose I could take the chance with the wastegate at least, seeing how I can avoid any ill affects if I keep an eye on the boost gauge...