Notices

drag stage 3 integra kit on civic??

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2006, 10:08 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default drag stage 3 integra kit on civic??

Hey all, Im new to forced induction, I have yet to experience it on my car, but Im looking to put a kit on soon. I found someone selling a Drag Stage 3 kit off his 98 gsr, and I was wondering if it would be ok to put it on my 94 si(d16z6). Obviously I would need a d-series manifold which I already have someone to make it for me. But would it cause any problems or besides the manifold would everything be the same?
Old 01-16-2006, 10:19 PM
Honda-Tech Member

the charge pipe that connects to the TB is going to be in a different postition.....that's about it besides the manifold
Old 01-17-2006, 02:18 PM
Honda-Tech Member

thank you...are u sure the charge pipe will be different? I guess that would make sense tho. Thanks

Old 01-17-2006, 09:21 PM
Honda-Tech Member

anyone?? Someone just told me it would fit, that they put the charge pipe from a b series to a d series.....anyone??
Old 01-17-2006, 10:52 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: (SurfKid3)

downpipe probably isnt going to fit, charge piping probably isnt going to fit either.

pretty much anytime you change your manifold, the downpipe and charge piping will be effected (maybe oil lines too), especailly going from b-series to d-series. thats why you should always get a mani/dp/dump combo make for your car/engine.

Old 01-18-2006, 07:43 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Well im having the manifold custom made so I could probably have it made to fit the other dp. So the main problem Im looking at is the charge pipe. Can anyone give me a definite answer?? Thanks to everyone so far
Old 01-18-2006, 12:53 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: (SurfKid3)