Notices

Suggestions Needed: FormerDSMGuy's B16A2 Turbo Build

Old 03-14-2017, 03:09 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon5 Suggestions Needed: FormerDSMGuy's B16A2 Turbo Build

First let me start off by saying hello everyone! I am new to honda-tech, but not new to cars or or forums in general (as you may have guessed by the user name).

So, with my newly added membership i am also newly starting a build on my first ever b16a2! My plan is to build(or for lack of a better term, add pieces to) my first turbocharged b series. Now ive been all over the internet and seen all types of setups, but i have made my decision (already bought) on the turbo and manifold i plan to run. Parts still left that i would like some input on (thats where you come in) would be:

- fuel injectors? I have a set of dsm 450cc with the required resisters, but may need to upgrade (read below)
- fuel? Since my motor is stock, what will gain the most performance without sacrificing its integrity. I have considered meth injection, e85, c85, vp m1 etc. Really could use some help here!
- fuel pump? Have considered going with a walbro 255, but depending on the fuel setup im not sure if i need to?
- intercooler setup? This has been a struggle. Id like to run a water 2 Air setup, but haven't found any concrete proof this is a better option than typical Air 2 Air
- intercooler piping size? I would like to run something in the 2.5 - 3" range, but maybe theres a reason not to?

background on the car: Oem rebuilt b16a2, this includes head, pistons, rods, crank, sleeves you get the idea. Im also running the lsd b16 trans. i do have a spare LS trans that i can use if need be. Also running a chipped p28 on a crome tune currently.

Now for the turbo im running is an ITS .60 trim t3. I decided to go a bit on the big side here because i wanted to have room to grow i.e. built block in the future.