Notices

buying a sc B20 vtec what to look for?

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2010, 08:48 PM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default buying a sc B20 vtec what to look for?

hey guys im really new to the newer hondas been rocking a 3g civic. Now im looking at buying this hatch with a supercharged B20 with b16 head.. just wondering what i should be looking for? How can i tell if the charger is still got alot of life? how to tell if the motor combo is a good build or crapy tossed together motor? kinda need some quick info going to look at this car on thursday... any help would be great!

Last edited by dohc_87hatch; 06-08-2010 at 10:52 PM. Reason: typo
Old 06-09-2010, 10:53 AM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Default Re: buying a sc B20 vtec what to look for?

^^ leaving tomorrow any help?
Old 06-09-2010, 02:08 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 272 Likes on 260 Posts