Notices

B18C Turbo question (pre-warning-I'm a NEWB) ....

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2005, 10:52 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default B18C Turbo question (pre-warning-I'm a NEWB) ....

I have a 94 Integra w/a B18C swap , T-3/T-4 hybrid 70trim , FMIC , SAFC controller. The motor is mainly stock. I'm in the process of upgrading fuel. I did get 450cc injectors out of a talon , are these good ? Now the turbo at the moment is not making much boost , maybe 8lbs max , i have no controller on it at the moment , but even at low boost , in 2nd gear it feels like it's wanting to nose over a little , kinda like flattens out , but in the higher RPM in second it feels fine , and third it pulls strong. I'am running stock injectors , pump , etc at the moment. What do u guy's reccomend for a pump and injectors ? Now on to my next question ..... I bought the SAFC used , i have no idea how to install it , do u guy's ? Is it any good ? Or should i purchase a better device for tuning. Mainly , i would like to put down well over 300 fwhp.What do i have to do to get there ? Please help , i'm so new to this and i'm lost on what to do.
Old 10-23-2005, 02:01 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: B18C Turbo question (pre-warning-I'm a NEWB) .... (Realm)

what kind if fuel management are you using now? im assuming an FMU since you are still on stock injectors?

the dsm 450s will work pretty well but you will need to wire up a resistor box to make them work right. they are low impedence aka peak and hold while most hondas including the gsr use high impedence aka saturated. you might as well grab a bigger fuel pump and if you want to make much moe than 300hp then some bigger injectors would probabyl be a good idea as well.

i would ditch the safc. you wuold be better of with some other ems like aem, hondata, uberdata or crome.
Old 10-23-2005, 02:14 PM

Default Re: B18C Turbo question (dpetro1)

Do i have to do injectors if i do the fuel pump ?