Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion

Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion (https://honda-tech.com/forums/)
-   Forced Induction (https://honda-tech.com/forums/forced-induction-16/)
-   -   96 honda accord ex f22b1 full build and turbo (https://honda-tech.com/forums/forced-induction-16/96-honda-accord-ex-f22b1-full-build-turbo-3326846/)

96f22b1 09-05-2018 12:23 AM

96 honda accord ex f22b1 full build and turbo

Hey guys I'm a new user To this sight, but have bin going on it for months. Anyways I have a 96 honda accord ex with a F22B1. I'm planning on turboing the engine and full rebuiling it. ive never don a full rebuild but I am very confident and have done a shit ton of research. So I want to post my build to get some more ideas and some solid answers. First off I don't want no one to tell me that this is a dumb idea or I should just get a H series. this is my first build and I chose this motor for a handfull of reasons. Anyways here's my thoughts..
I want to use
-Remanufactued stock crank(still debating)
-Wiseco pistons: dish of -10, comp hight 1.208"
-Bore out block to 85.5mm (stock sleeves)
-Eagle: 141.5mm H beam rods
-Not sure on bearings (want to know what are good oil clearances for my set up)
-Arp head studs
-Oem headgasket(still debating)
-H23 intake manifold (fully ported and polished)
-70mm TB
-850cc injectors
-High flow rail and filter(stock fuel lines)
-255Mlh fuel pump
-Stage 3 map sensor
-EGR delete, PS delete, AC delete, brake booster delete, ABS delete, EVAP delete, IACV delete, and any other anti-racecar sensors.
-Port and polish head(doing myself, I have a head to practice on too)
-ACT stage 3 or 4, 6 pug disk with 11lb or so flywheel.
-NGK iradium spark pulgs
-10.5mm spark plug wiers
-Msd external blaster coil
-10 row oil Cooler
-Port out oil pump( I heard you can get a little more flow)
-high flow Water pump(if possible)
-Turbo not a cheap one eather(don't know what size to get was thinking t3/t4)
-Hasport engine monts